Passivhaus Standard

VST Composite Formwork System – in line with PHI Passive House Standards

The term “passive house” describes a building standard. This standard is achieved through the use of various building methods, construction designs and building materials, and is a further development of the Low-Energy House standards. The term "passive house" refers to a building that provides a comfortable indoor climate, in summer and in winter, without using a conventional heating system.  The annual heating demand must not exceed 15 kWh/(m²a).  The remaining heating requirement is supplied by warming the air current flowing through the existing ventilation system.

Passive houses require about 80% less heating than buildings constructed in line with the German Heat Insulation Regulations of 1995 (Wärmeschutzverordnung 1995). The passive house is named as such because the heat required to maintain a pleasant indoor climate during heating time is, for the most part, sourced from sunlight let in through the windows and the thermal output of household appliances and residents. All other energy demands, particularly electricity for household appliances (to name but one area) should be kept to a minimum in passive houses by using energy efficient technologies.

Certification of the Composite Formwork System

Following a one year development period, the composite formwork system was certified in 2008 by:

Passiv House Institute
Dr. Wolfgang Feist
Rheinstr. 44/46
64283 Darmstadt (Germany)

During the certification process we altered our product design to satisfy the PHI requirements. These details are now available in a technical database accessible to authorized persons.

Our standard is completed by our hermetic concept, general documents, VST systems certificates, and the calculations behind our designs. Therefore, our system is certified as a Composite Formwork Passive House System.

Passivhaus Standard

VST Verbundschalungssystem - passivhausgeeignete Komponente

Der Begriff „Passivhaus“ bezeichnet einen Baustandard. Dieser ist mit verschiedenen Bauweisen, -formen und -materialien zu erreichen. Er ist eine Weiterentwicklung des Niedrigenergiehaus-(NEH-) Standards. Der Begriff „Passivhaus“ kennzeichnet ein Gebäude, in dem ein behagliches Innenklima im Sommer wie im Winter ohne ein herkömmliches Heizsystem gewährleistet werden kann. Dies setzt vor allem voraus, dass der Jahresheizwärmebedarf nicht über 15 kWh/(m²a) liegt. Der noch erforderliche Restwärmebedarf kann dann durch eine Erwärmung der Zuluft über das ohnehin vorhandene Lüftungssystem erfolgen.

Passivhäuser brauchen etwa 80% weniger Heizenergie als Neubauten nach der deutschen Wärmeschutzverordnung 1995. Der Name „Passivhaus“ leitet sich daher ab, dass im Wesentlichen die „passive“ Nutzung der vorhandenen Wärme aus der Sonneneinstrahlung durch die Fenster sowie der Wärmeabgabe von Geräten und Bewohnern ausreicht, um das Gebäude während der Heizzeit auf angenehmen Innentemperaturen zu halten. In einem Passivhaus soll gleichzeitig auch der sonstige Energiebedarf, insbesondere der Strombedarf für Hausgeräte u. ä., durch Einsatz effizienter Technik minimiert werden.

Zertifizierung VST System

Das VST System hat sich im Jahr 2008 nach etwa einjähriger Entwicklungszeit einem Zertifizierungsprozess unterzogen. Als Zertifizierungsstelle wurde gewählt:

Passivhaus Institut
Dr. Wolfgang Feist
Rheinstr. 44/46
64283 Darmstadt (D)

Im Zuge des Zertifizierungsvorganges wurde eine Reihe von Leitdetails auf Anforderung des PHI erstellt und hinsichtlich der gewünschten Eignung getestet. Diese Details sind nun einem geschlossenen Verfügerkreis in einer Detaildatenbank zugänglich.

Abgerundet wird das komplette Zulassungswerk durch ein Luftdichtheitskonzept, allgemeinen Unterlagen und Zertifikaten hinsichtlich des VST-Systems sowie dem Berechnungswerk hinter den Details. Ergebnis ist die Zertifizierung als VST Passivhaus-Verbundschalungssystem.